Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

Nail Caviar

6 Comments

OK, I have to admit I didn’t have high hopes for this manicure. I saw the little teeny tiny pot of beads and shuddered!!! I really thought I was going to make a mess both of my nails and the living room!

BUT, thankfully I was wrong! I started as I always do with a coat of OPI nail envy. Then two coats of a deep purple OPI (I forget the exact shade name, I think of it as a Cadbury purple! Β I will put it in later!) This shade has really subtle glitter in it. It’s very festive.

When my nails were dry I used OPI topcoat on them. While the accent nail was still wet I dipped it into the pot of caviar. I held the pot over a container which caught the beads that didn’t stick to my nails. After the first dip some parts of my nail still didn’t have beads on them so I just put a little more topcoat on those areas and poured the beads again.

I gently pressed the beads down and they stayed! Right now I think this is my favourite manicure! I LOVE the look of the nail caviar!!! Totally proved myself wrong!

The only slightly negative thing I have to say about these beads is that they lose their colour quickly. After a few hand washes some of them look more like silver than their original colour. But they still look great!

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

6 thoughts on “Nail Caviar

  1. beautiful nail art πŸ™‚
    http://makeupfunda.com

  2. really very pretty πŸ™‚

  3. It came out really well!! Next time… with candy sprinkles! πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

