Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

Prettyful Pink Mani

2 Comments

I’m not really a girly girl (says the girl who has a nail art blog and loves Taylor Swift) but I love how pretty these nails are! I think my favorite manicures have all been the beautiful ones, not the funky ones. Hmm.

Anyways, this manicure is one I did a while ago. I pulled it from the archives. This week has been cray cray at work and at home so I didn’t have time to get experimental with my polishes. That changes tonight (I’m excited!!).

For this mani I used Face It, (shown) Etude House, (light pink) and OPI Topcoat and I got the nail art jewels in Etude house. Those  brands will probably mean nothing to you unless you live in Korea, sorry!! I used scotch tape to get those lines. I had to wait until the first layer of polish was completely dry to use the tape. Then I put the tape down and painted the light pink over it, pulled it off and voila! I stuck the jewels down with topcoat.

Hope you like the mani. If it’s your first time stopping by the blog PUHLEASE give me feedback !!! I’d love to know what you think of the pictures and the writing.  Please be gentle!! 🙂

 

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

2 thoughts on “Prettyful Pink Mani

  1. I think these are beautiful! I’m definitely going to give it a try! But I don’t think I can stick the jewels down so perfectly, I usually get annoyed after doing one! – That’s why you have the awesome blog and I don’t… 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

