Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

Gradation Nails 101

8 Comments

I have always found gradation nails hard to do. It sounds easy. You basically paint your nails one color then sponge another color halfway over your nail making it look like it blends in. Simple. Except whenever I try it I end up using too much polish and my nails look pockmarked from all the sponging. Not good. So I gave up on gradation nails. Until I found this beauty.

Literally gradation nails for dummys. šŸ™‚ Yay! Here’s what’s inside. On the top of each cap they literally numbered the bottles in the order you should use them!! It’s foolproof (unless you can’t count).

Apart from this kit all you need is . . .

Apply the first polish over the whole nail, let it dry. Apply the second polish over the last third of the nail with the sponge. I painted the polish directly on the sponge so I wouldn’t waste it. Apply the third polish on the very tip of the nail with the sponge.

Here’s the result. What do you think of my gradation nails for beginners???

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

8 thoughts on “Gradation Nails 101

  1. Very cute! What I do for gradation nails is use an eyeshadow sponge applicator – you know the kind that come with eyeshadow palettes? I use brushes for applying eyeshadow, and I find that the sponge applicators give me heaps more control over my nails when doing gradients, and this way the applicators don’t go to waste! It works with regular polish, and glitter polish too šŸ˜€

  2. These are SOOOO pretty! I love the subtle glitter look šŸ™‚

  3. Where did you get this set from?
    I love the look. I love gradient nails but they take soo much time to do and don’t always go right.

  4. I was looking for this particular information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

