Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

Fake Nails

7 Comments

Last week for Halloween I dressed up as a cat. I got to wear my costume twice, once for a party and once at work. For the party I painted my nails and used nail stickers for a french manicure effect, the accent nail was a white cat. Here’s the link to that manicure.

https://nailartforfunn.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/meow/

The second time I got to wear my costume it was for work. I am an elementary school teacher in Seoul. Last Friday I decided to use fake nails to go with my costume. I thought they would be less time-consuming than painting my nails. I haven’t worn fake nails since I was a teenager. I quickly remembered why! Initially I was glad that I didn’t need to use glue, the nails came with double-sided little inserts instead. However, I knew as soon as I put them on that they wouldn’t work, not for me. They were too long and really thin, it felt like I was wearing fragile plastic talons. Totally uncomfortable. 

Before I took them off (they lasted about 20 mins) I took a few pictures.

Got any fake nail experiences you’d like to share? Or know of any really great brands?

 

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

7 thoughts on “Fake Nails

  1. Its a shame because they look cool. I have never tried fakes as I think they’d be uncomfoortable, maybe one day, who knows?

  2. I’m sure your students appreciated your efforts! It just makes me smile thinking of you in Seoul teaching English!

  3. I used to wear fakes when I had no nails put I used to hate them, I could never get them short enough for me to be able to do anything. My mum wore fakes for my wedding as she has bitten her nails all her life. They were a pain and they kept coming off all over the place. She had ensure that she had some glue in her bag at all times and some spare nails already painted up in there too.

  4. Oh! I just need to try to recreat that mani sometime:D

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

