Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

Dots ‘n’ Crackle!

12 Comments

This is just a simple polka dot manicure. I really liked it because it was feminine and cute.

Here’s what I used.

Then I started wondering what it would look like if I put crackle over it. I spread the crackle on from side to side, not from the base to the tip of the nail.

I really liked the results!

The purple crackle looks burnt in places and almost pink in other places.

This last picture was taken in outdoor light.

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

12 thoughts on “Dots ‘n’ Crackle!

  1. Cute! I can never make polka dots work on my nails =[ Love the horizontal crackle too! 😀

  2. I have the same crackle purple, but I haven’t managed to make it look that good! I love that effect 🙂

  3. Your pics are great. Pretty mani!

  4. purple leopard nail art is too gud 🙂
    liked the polka dots too 🙂

  5. Love the pink and purple! Perfect spacing btw 😦

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

