Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

Cling Film Manicure

5 Comments

I love how easy this manicure was! I read workplaypolish’s awesome blog about Saran wrap nails. She broke it down so well and made it seem so easy so I  was inspired to try my own. Check out her great post about this!

http://workplaypolish.com/2012/11/01/pretty-patina-saran-wrap-nails/

After I painted my nails with a base coat, I let them fully dry and put on topcoat. Then I spread another lighter coloured polish on a piece of plastic. I dabbed the cling film onto the blob of polish and then dabbed that onto my nails. I tried not to dab too much as I really liked the marbled effect I got from lightly going over the nail with the cling film.

This was fast, uncomplicated and the results were. . . well you can see the results! I really enjoyed my cling film nails!

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

5 thoughts on “Cling Film Manicure

  1. LOVE it! What is the brand and color of the light purple?

  2. Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Thank you

  3. Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty
    finding one? Thanks a lot!

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

