Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

Albanian Manicure

16 Comments

Hey everyone! Today’s post may seem a little random, it’s the Albanian flag.  Last week on my Facebook page I asked if anyone had any ideas for manicures. One suggestion was to do a different flag every once in a while. When I asked what flag I should start with, Albania was the answer. Once I saw the flag I understood why. It’s pretty impressive looking!

Here’s the Albanian flag.

Here’s my Albanian manicure! 🙂 I used OPI and a black nail art polish. I painted on the flag symbol freehand.

So, if you guys have any more suggestions for me let me know either here or on my Facebook page. 🙂

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

16 thoughts on “Albanian Manicure

  1. Is that freehand? It’s pretty impressive! 🙂

  2. That’s amazing! There is so much detail! Really good idea 🙂

  3. YES!!! This is epic! Thanks for humouring me! I LOVE IT!

  4. Very good freehand skills you have there.

  5. This is so good. Very impressive, I love it!

  6. woah!
    how did you do that bird ? its so good

    i am participating in a model united nations and my country is albania so i thought how about painting its flag on my nails .
    .
    .
    then i saw the flag

    can you somehow put up a tutorial

    • Hi! Thanks 🙂 That’s such a great idea to paint your nails as part of your project! 🙂 When I was doing this I practiced on fake nails first. Then I used a really thin brush, thinner than your average polish brush, it had to be! I started in the middle of the image and worked my way out. I actually used two nails because if I messed up one then only half the image would need to be redone. Other than that, a steady hand helps and keep the image in front of you the whole time. Good luck and please show me the final result I’m excited to see it!

  7. Reblogged this on Book5fAn 13 and commented:
    wow
    this is just awesome.

    i am participating amodel united nations ( MUN) this week and my country is albania.
    i thought about painting its flag on my nails and found that i couldnt do it. i have no idea how she managed it

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

