Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

My Mika! :)

14 Comments

Hey peeps!

Hope everyone’s havin’ a great weekend. This is gonna be a non-nail art post. Still getting used to doing these kinds of posts. They make me feel like I am really expressing myself but it’s WEIRD!! 🙂

Mika, right when I first got him! April 2009 🙂 Such a cute liddle face! 🙂

1 Kitten

Mika with his toy I got him from Seoul Zoo!

2

Playing with his Keil’s ribbon. DSCN1513

He’s daydreaming on my lap, and he looks like he’s smiling DSCN1523

Techno-cat DSCN1530

Mika confusing Socks with Mice (Idiot) DSCN1531

Mika watching Pickle having a bath and NOT helping!DSCN1536

When Mommy gets a gift from Daddy Mika gets to play with the wrapping!DSCN1549

Mika sniffing around mommy’s cosmo! The boy’s got good taste. DSCN1578

Mika looks like he’s going yogaDSCN1607

When I got a package he hopped in and tried to pretend he was a jelly fish. DSCN1630

All proud of his new collar. He is so handsome.

DSCN1735

6 weeks old such a little cutie. He looks like his fur is reacting to static!IMG_0958

Mika decided the non-moving stuffed toy was a clear threat and obviously needed to be put in it’s place! I’m so glad I got to take this photo. IMG_1567

He is crazy long!Long Mika

He is channeling Maru here! If there’s a box/bag on the floor he is IN it!Mika in a box

So this post is about my pets. I have a cat called Mika. He’s my little baby boy. Anyone who knows me will tell you I would do ANYTHING for that cat. I came to Korea in 2009, feb and I adopted Mika in April when he was only 6 weeks old! The little guy was born on the 5th of March, that’s the same day that I started teaching in Korea. So, Mika’s been a cat as long as I’ve been teaching here. Over the past four years we’ve been through EVERYTHING together. I always know that at the end of everyday Mika will meet me at the door and be there to be petted.

Personality: My cat is certified as crazy by the vet. He’s strong, not soft and fluffy. He’s a badass and he knows it, no apologies. He’s not shy. He like to wake me up in the middle of the night by walking on me and then gently headbutting me. When I wake up he expects head rubs and lovin’.

Weird Feats: When he was a kitten he was crazy and would scratch and bite me sometimes and go kind of feral. I used to put him in the bathroom to calm down. He learned to sit on the toilet, jump and grap the door handle and swing out. He could get out of the bathroom! The first time he did that I nearly died with fright!

Vets: His SWORN enemy! He has bent needles, (no exaggeration!) given one vet stitches. I felt really bad about that. He had to be micro chipped and he was really against that. He attacked the vet and she had to put him in a wire mesh clamp (that they use for dogs) then she could finally get him chipped.

Cute Fact: When he was a kitten he would warble when he ate. I would hear him and it sounded like he was singing! So freaking cute!

Plan for Mika’s future: Mika will go with Greg to the states in a month. I will go home to Ireland. If I took Mika with me he would have to spend 6 months in quarantine because Korea is considered a high risk zone for rabies. I never want to put him through that. So, although I will miss him every single day it’s better for him to go with Greg. Mika really loves Greg, we call him the ball warmer!

I have another pet called Pickle, but that’s for another time.

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

14 thoughts on “My Mika! :)

  1. he is a very handsome cat. 🙂

  2. Oh really like cats, and ye, mine love bags/boxes to, especially the ones from beers where she can “close” haha 🙂

  3. Such a handsome cat (don’t tell my Mojo that I said that…)
    What is it with cats and boxes?

  4. Teddy and I are so happy to see you and Mika on your blog! Ted was especially impressed by the yoga pose! How long will you be away from Mika when he leaves with Greg?

  5. It’ll be months, I’m going home to Ireland in 3 weeks. Greg’s taking them to the states. We are getting married Aug 1st. I’ll def try to visit between March and Aug but it could be a while! Dunno how I’m gonna sleep without my furball!! (and the 3am wake up for headrub demands!) 🙂

  6. Aww, these pictures are absolutely adorable!

  7. Pingback: My Little Pickle « Nailart for funn!

  8. Pingback: Ireland and Korean Royalty | Nailart for funn!

  9. Pingback: Care Package from the States | Nailart for funn!

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

