Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

Barry M’s Greenberry

11 Comments

DSC_0118

This is Barry M’s Greenberry. I bought it because I love these kinds of colors, they remind me summer is coming and they are bright and cheerful. This was no exception. I thought it might have been a bit dark when I applied it but I shouldn’t have worried! The color POPS off my nails, fabulous! (if I do say so myself) The polish was a bit streaky and I ran into the usual problem with streaky polishes, I put on too many thick layers and then it dents before it dries, anyone else do that?

DSC_0117

Since I knew I was gonna swatch them I HAD to do something with this polish! So I used OPI’s The Man With The Golden Gun. I think this is my most expensive polish!! And I’ve only used it twice, my mam loves it, she’s amazed that it has 18 carat gold in it. Hmm, maybe she likes it a little TOO much, better keep it away from her! Anyway, I think it looks pretty smart with that top coat.

DSC_0128 DSC_0127 DSC_0125

Finished day two of my job at the hospital! Tomorrow I only have a short day, it’s been great so far, staff are so lovely and the patients are fun and in good spirits! It’s really hard physical work but it’s rewarding and the time flies and I feel really useful which is great!! No hanging around the house for me!! I do miss not wearing nail polish though! It’s prob a good break for my nails.

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

11 thoughts on “Barry M’s Greenberry

  1. Very pretty! I love that color with the gold flecks.

  2. Now that’s a BAMMM – here i am spring color 😉

  3. reminds me of a robins egg

  4. Purty! Congrats on second place in the FB nail art contest! Your nails were so cute! 🙂

    I know I’m a little late in the game since you already have yours but you are one of my nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award! http://thenailinator.blogspot.com/2013/03/the-versatile-blogger-award.html
    Thanks for the nailspiration!

  5. ooh this is a gorgeous color! love the topper looks so cute with it!

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

