Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

Milani Nail Lacquer

7 Comments

 

 

 

 

First off, sorry for not blogging in a while. I was really sick with the flu last weekend and as soon as I got better I had to go straight back to work. But I’m back now and feeling healthy and I can’t wait to share more nail art with you! 🙂

DSC_0152

 

I’ve been really  wanting to try these Milani polishes for ages but I couldn’t find them in Ireland. Luckily, my favorite Texan girl sent me some in a polish swap! Thanks Julie from Short and Sweet in Texas. I tried this one out first. It so cool! I thought it would kind of have a leathery feel to it since that’s what it looks like in pictures but actually it’s just really really gritty! I will use my Modi Peel Off Base Coat under it in future!

 

DSC_0141

 

It’s really easy to apply. Dries super fast and doesn’t feel annoyingly gritty, it’s fine not too coarse  I love how it looks!

 

DSC_0145

 

Have you tried these polishes? Did you like them?

 

DSC_0151

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

7 thoughts on “Milani Nail Lacquer

  1. This shade looks like a perfect one for summer! And you wear it well! I’ve only used this brand once but really liked it. You know the little diamonds you sent me? Do you use a specific nail glue to put them on? Or do they stick to wet polish? I’m dying to use but want to do it properly!! Feel better!

  2. Hey, thanks! Yeah, that brand is fun 🙂 I always just use clear topcoat to stick them on. When it’s dry I gloss over it again with the top coat to make sure it stays, it usually does. Enjoy!

  3. Love this color on you!! Glad you’re enjoying the polishes 🙂

  4. I’m actually not a huge fan of orange, but this one is fun 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

