Nailart for funn!

A blog about nailart, creativity and life in general! :)

My Trip to DC!!

Leave a comment

Hey! I’m back! I feel terrible for not updating my blog when I was in DC but I wanted to squeeze as much out of my time there with Greg as possible. Painting my nails didn’t seem like a good use of my time! (extraordinary circumstances!!)

I had such a blast there. I can’t wait to move over after the wedding. I love our apt building and the scenic views from our windows. Love that I’m within walking distance of the metro.

We saw this beauty my first evening there, right behind our building! I couldn’t believe it!

DSCN3817

My little dog Pickle was so happy to see me she peed herself (that’s love)

DSCN3819

We explored DC while I was there and also revisited some tourist sites. We took a Segway tour of DC and that was so much fun! For $70 dollars each we took a 2hour tour and saw Lincoln Memorial, the Mall, the White House, Congress, Jefferson Memorial, Treasury Building, Ford Theatre, and so much more. We covered a lot of ground, the weather was perfect and we learned a lot about DC! I really recommend this tour for everybody.

DSCN3864

Segways are fun!!!

DSCN3863

We met up with Greg’s friends for drinks/dinners.

DSCN3845 DSCN3847 DSCN3849

We went to the naval academy in Annapolis and a boat club to meet some of Greg’s relatives.

DSCN3852 DSCN3854

We caught a baseball game. The Nationals were playing the Atlanta Braves. It was my first baseball game in the US!

We also went to Ben’s Chili Bowl and got chili dawgs and chili fries! Nom!

sleeping

The excitement was too much! I slept on the metro home and Greg posted this on facebook!!

I’m home now in Ireland and you will be seeing more posts this week!!!

xxx

Nicola

Author: nailartforfunn

I'm an Irish girl working in Seoul, South Korea for the past few years. Nail art is my hobby and I love to experiment and try new techniques! Nailartforfunn is my baby, please come and check it out! :)

Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment and tell me what you think! If you want to contact me privately email nailartforfunn@gmail.com Nicola x

